Olga Blagiy completed her scientific internship under the CEEPUS program

The Ukrainian Engineering Pedagogical Academy has joined the Central European Mobility Program for university researching CEEPUS, which is being implemented for the first time for Ukrainians.

From June 26 to July 9, 2022 Senior Lecturer of Food Technologies, light industry and design Department Olga Blahyi was invited to the scientific fellowship under the CEEPUS program, namely Summer School “Economic, ecological and social aspects of food waste” in Rzeszow (Poland).

Coordinators of the International Scientific School dr. Maciej Kluz (head of the Podkarpacie branch of the Polish Society of Food Technologists, Rector’s Coordinator for National Agency for Academic Exchange Projects) and Karol Pietrzyk (PhD student) prepared high-value and active program, which was provided at the best level. During the first week, teacher staff of the Institute of food technologies and human nutrition of the University of Rzeszow conducted guided tours of the Department, presented the modern equipment and performed a series of master-classes on making kombucha and chips from processed bananas. During the second week of the internship was reviewed the chocolate production line at Korczyna – M . Pelczar. Was held workshops on making Neapolitan pizza and national dishes from different countries of the world. In the economic and ecological direction was visited the waste processing factory and participated in the workshop “Flora and fauna of example ecosystems and the possibilities of using Lumbricidae for green recycling”.

The scientific internship at the school allowed the project participants to gain new experience, broaden their horizons and find new ways to internationalize educational and scientific activities, and activate international partnership.
The visit was held as part of the grant for the CEEPUS Summer School International Mobility Project.

CEEPUS is the multilateral university exchange program in the expanded Danube Region based on an international agreement. At the moment, more than 15 states have joined the current CEEPUS III agreement, and each member country has a national CEEPUS office. Current member countries: Albania, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Hungary, North Macedonia, Moldova, Montenegro, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Slovak Republic and Slovenia. The Universities of Pristina, Prizren, Pei and others are also participating.  The main activity of CEEPUS is the networks of eligible universities in CEEPUS member countries that operate under joint programs. Within these networks, CEEPUS covers mobility grants for students and faculty at their respective universities.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *